These are the Days

I miss being a kid. Not a small child but like a teenager, roughly sixteen. Granted, high school is just the absolute worst, and these are easily the most awkward years of human existence, but I love thinking about all the dumb shit I did when I this age.

I guess I like thinking about one aspect in particular, girls. I know we did a sex post the other day, but dammit I want to make another one. I’m married now to the greatest person in my life and the family her and I have crafted together is very special and significant, but think about how fun sex was when it was brand new. The first few times are usually pretty rough, but once you get the swing of things, it’s a great time.

Not even just sex, but the times when I would lay on the couch in my parents basement with a girl and we would just watch a terrible movie and make out for hours hoping no one was awake. I know a lot of you are thinking: “Well you can do that with your wife as well.” Very true, and we do, but there’s something about the stupid fun of being young that can’t escape my thoughts.

What do you all think, am i living in the past and need to move on with my life, or is it okay to want to do stupid kid things again? I guess sex isn’t really a kid thing, but you get my damn point.

Leave a Reply

